• Board of Directors (2015-2016)

   President : Prof. Demos Angelides (2015-2016), Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece


Mr. Weiliang Dong,, China Oil Services Ltd., CNOOC, China
Dr. Sa Young Hong, Korea Research Institute of Ships and Ocean Engineering (KRISO), Korea
Dr. Katsuji Tanizawa, National Maritime Research Institution Japan
Prof. Ronald H Knapp, University of Hawaii, USA
Dr. Wan C Kan, ExxonMobil Development Co., USA
Dr. HyunWoo Jin, ExxonMobil Research & Engineering, USA
Prof. Alexandr T Bekker, Far Eastern Federal University, Russia
Dr. Stefan Herion, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Prof. Nol Gresnigt, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

  • Past Presidents:

Prof. A.M. (Nol) Gresnigt (2014-2015), Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Prof. Soo Sam Kim (2013-14), Korea Land & Housing Corp., Korea

Prof. Shigeru Naito (2012-13), Osaka University, Japan

Dr. Raghavan Ayer (2010-2012), ExxonMobil Research & Engineering, NJ, USA

Dr. Hermann Moshagen (2009-10), BHM Engineering, Norway

Prof. Ronald H. Knapp (2005-06, 2008-09), University of Hawaii, HI, USA 

Prof. Wataru Koterayama (2007-09), Kyushu University, Japan

Prof. Tamotsu Matsui (2006-07), Ritsumeikan University, Osaka, Japan

Dr. Robert MW Frederking (2004-05), National Research Council Canada, Ottawa, Canada

Prof. Ivar Langen (2003-04), University of Stavanger, Stavanger, Norway

Dr. Birger J Natvig (2002-03), Marine Technology Consulting AS, Sandvika, Norway

Prof. Yukio Ueda (2000-02), Osaka University, Osaka, Japan

Prof. Jin S Chung (1998-2000), Colorado School of Mines, Golden, CO, USA

Dr. Charles Ellinas (interim Chair, 1990-1998), Mott McDonald LTD, Croydon, UK


P O Box 189

Cupertino, CA 95015-0189



Send Express Mail to:


495 North Whisman Road, Suite 300

Mountain View, CA 94043


Fax 650-254-2038:  Tel 650-254-1871




Conference and symposium manuscript for peer review

Journal manuscript for peer review to

General questions to or